2016 Nominating Committee

Members of the Nominating Committee are elected by the congregation and are responsible for identifying candidates for the elected church positions. During the May Congregational Meeting Board Members, Assistant Treasurer and Nominating Committee Members are elected.

Effective June 1st, 2015 the members of the Nominating Committee are:

  • Julia Mitschke 2014-2016 – Committee Chair
  • Kathi Lunny 2014-2016
  • Tim Buckley 2014-2016
  • Jon Durbin 2015-2017
  • Susan LaRonde 2015-2017

See the Duties of Elected Church Leaders document to learn more about the Live Oak leadership.

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Nominating Committee is to identify and recruit candidates for elected positions and to publicize upcoming elections.

Active State: Active

Group Type: Committee

Contact Person: Julia Mitschke

Contact Email: nominating@liveoakuu.org

Group Email List: nominating@liveoakuu.org

Group’s Parent Group: Policy Committee